WE HAVE UPDATED OUR WEB SITE TO MAKE IT WORK BETTER FOR YOU. IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEMS USING THE SITE CALL 813-621-2333 AND WE WILL HELP YOU BY PHONE.
On this page you will find a listing of the various classes that we can provide.
To find classes for a specific date and location click on the button below the classes you are interested in or by going to the Find A Class/Calendar menu button at the top of the page.
BURGLAR and FIRE ALARM AGENT INITIAL TRAINING – 14 HOURS
ECLB Course# 0800942 & 0800944 $249.00
This is the Certification Training required for Alarm Sales, Service and Installation personnel working in the State of Florida. It covers the laws, rules and procedures that Alarm Agents must follow as well as a technical overview of alarm work. Emphasis is placed on managing liability and how to avoid mistakes that cause claims against Contractors and Agents
BURGLAR and FIRE ALARM AGENT RENEWAL – 6 HOURS
ECLB Course# 0800941 & 0800943 $149.00
Renewal training required every 2 years for Alarm Agents in Florida
BURGLAR and FIRE ALARM AGENT INITIAL TRAINING WEBINAR – 14 HOURS
ECLB Course# 0801011 & 0801012 $249.00 — Update in Progress Available again soon
BURGLAR and FIRE ALARM AGENT ONLINE RENEWAL CE – 6 HOURS
ECLB Course# 0800952 & 0800953 $149.00 — Update in Progress Available soon
FASA/BASA classroom courses include course handouts, continental breakfast, Photos and ID Cards.-
FASA/BASA, BASA Only and FASA Only training is available at your facility or ours, contact us for details.
We are happy to provide training for Inspectors and fire officials free or on a cost reimbursement basis when we can coordinate AHJ training into our normal travel and meeting schedule.
AHJs, contact us to discuss scheduling a class in your area.
FIRE ALARM COMPLIANCE FOR AHJs – 2 HOURS
Florida State Fire College Course # RN9371
FIRE ALARM INSPECTION UNDER 2010 FFPC – 4 HOURS
Florida State Fire College Course # RN9369
ADVANCED FIRE ALARM INSPECTION UNDER 2010 FFPC – 8 HOURS
Florida State Fire College Course # RN9370
Our Contractor training is closed for the 2014 license cycle, we will be updating our training to reflect the Jan 1, 2015 code changes and will have contractor classes beginning in mid 2015. Thanks for your patience..
2013 FLORIDA FIRE PREVENTION CODES, – $xx.00 — ECLB #0800748
This course reviews the changes in the new 2013 FFPC including NFPA 1, NFPA 101 and NFPA 72 – 7 Hours Technical
FALSE ALARM CAUSE AND PREVENTION, – $xx.00 — ECLB #0800749
This course provides the False Alarm information required for License Holders – 2 Hours – False Alarm
CONTRACTING BUSINESS WORKSHOP WITH SAFETY & WORKERS COMP, – $xx.00 — ECLB #0800750
2 Hour Business workshop covering Taxation, Liability and Business issues, 1 Hour of Work Comp and 1 hour of Job Safety – total 4 Hours
FLORIDA FIRE PREVENTION CODE 2012 UPDATES – 4 HOURS
ALARM CONTRACTOR BUSINESS ROUNDTABLE – 2 HOURS
BUSINESS STRATEGIES FOR A SUCCESSFUL ALARM BUSINESS – 2 HOURS
SALES TAX WORKSHOP FOR ALARM BUSINESSES – 1 HOUR
INCIDENT COMMAND CONCEPTS for DISASTER RECOVERY – 4 HOURS
Find Contractor CE Classes (no classes currently available)
GETTING A FLORIDA ALARM CONTRACTORS LICENSE
If you want to get a Florida Alarm Contractor I or II License the first step would be to determine if you have the required experience to qualify. The best way to do that is to get the application and fill it out. This will get you started collecting the certificates and documents you need to verify your experience and your financial ability to operate an Alarm Contracting Company. Once the application is completed you can file it with the State of Florida and get scheduled for the State Test. To get started with the process get the application form by clicking Alarm Contractor I (Burg and Fire) or Alarm Contractor II (Burg Only) to go to the Contractor License application page on the State of Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation web site.
Once you know you can meet the experience and financial requirements check out the EXAMINATION information from the State and start preparing for the exam.
If you complete the application you probably have the experience to pass the Alarm part of the exam but the business/finance section is where 60% of applicants fail the test. I strongly recommend that before you take the State Exam you attend a prep course that covers the Business/Financial parts of the exam. This will probably double your chance of passing on the first sitting. I recommend the Exam Prep training from Mike Holt Enterprises. It will give you the information you need to pass the Business part of the State Exam. Click the button below for info on Mike Holt Enterprises exam prep courses.